Siargao Series: Siargao Bleu Resort & Spa

It’s been more than a month since our Siargao trip at hindi pa rin ako maka-move on sa kanya. Hahaha! I think I need another trip, or can I just go back to the island and stay there for the rest of my life? Seriously, it’s the best!!!!

I have been to some places in the country but this island, OH MY GOD I don’t know what magic it has but it really captured, and still capturing my heart. Parang pag-ibig, mahirap maka-move on unless may dumating na iba! CHAROT!

So much for that!

We have been lucky enough to have stayed in one of the luxurious resorts in the island, Siargao Bleu Resort & Spa. Originally, we only wanted to stay at Bravo Resort — because I just wanted to drink sangria by the beach ’cause I have heard that they have the best one in the island (and yes, MASARAP TALAGA SYA!!!!) — but one of my good friends told us that there was no available room that could accommodate us. Fortunately, she was able to help us look for another resort. “Ok lang ba kung sa Siargao Bleu kayo?”, she told me. I have done some research prior to this and I should know, that resort is off my list because it’s beyond our budget, nakakaloka sa mahal okay!!! My first question was “Will it be same price, though?” She said YES. Of course, I immediately said yes!

Let the photos I have taken speak for itself.

DSC_0368.JPG
Who would say NO to this, huh?!

We stayed at Siargao Bleu for 3 days and it was one of the highlights of our trip. Everything seemed perfect.  As far as I know, it is the biggest and the only spa resort in the island. If you are on a bigger budget, splurge and spend a night or two in here. We stayed in their garden deluxe room; you may check the prices here: http://siargaobleu.com.ph/accommodations

PJ and I are huge fans of anything buffet that’s why we were very happy that the resort serves daily breakfast buffet. Happy tummy!!! No photos, though. We devoured the food as soon as we could!

2017-03-23 04.23.16 1.jpg
Swimming pool and floating rooms

We were greeted by the hotel staffs and they immediately handed us our welcome drinks. They were accommodating and they have attended to everything we needed. They even let us check in earlier than the check-in time.

2017-03-27 10.35.51 1.jpg
Welcome drinks!

Another thing to note is they offer free shuttle service around General Luna. It was hassle-free for us whenever we want to go from one place to another. Customer service at its best!

2017-03-28 06.00.09 1.jpg
Surf spot near the resort! 

 

DSC_0392.JPG
Hey! ♥

The resort has a private beach front where we spent most of our time chilling. The sunset here is amazing!

DSC_0398.JPG
Look at that!

DSC_0370.JPG

The morning view is equally as beautiful!

https://www.instagram.com/p/BR_3fjpAxyb/?taken-by=adellepauline

 

We totally had fun bumming around their huge swimming pool every after our activity for the day. We had the place all to ourselves!

https://www.instagram.com/p/BSFHmHcg2H0/?taken-by=adellepauline

DSC_0442.JPG
Kayaking around the pool. Only in Siargao Blue 😉

The resort also offers spa and gym amenities. PJ was able to experience the massage and he said it was one of the best. For all I know, he fall asleep in the first 10 minutes.

DSC_0425.JPG
The view from the gym/spa.

If only we could stay here for a longer time, we would. If ever we go back to the island, I would still consider staying in Siargao Bleu.

DSC_0379.JPG

That’s all for now – I have yet to write another post about our island-hopping and Sugba Lagoon experiences, respectively, but  I would save that for another day (or week, or maybe another month, or never at all?) Let’s see! 😉

 

2 thoughts on “Siargao Series: Siargao Bleu Resort & Spa

  1. Same here! Sheila and I want to go back to Siargao; the surfing culture is so awesome! And we would also like to dive there. On our way to Cloud 9, we remember encountering a signage that indicates a dive shop somewhere in GL.

    Like

Leave a comment